Trainspotting (Music From the Motion Picture)

Parlophone Records


This item is currently unavailable.

Vinyl LP pressing. A 20th anniversary reiussue of the original soundtrack from the iconic drama Trainspotting. Based on the Irvine Welsh novel of the same name, the film version of Trainspotting - directed by Danny Boyle - became a cult sensation. Centered around the heroin subculture of Edinburgh in the 1980s, the film is occupied with surrealism, black comedy, and most importantly - a killer soundtrack. Including tracks from Iggy Pop, New Order, Blur and Underworld, this soundtrack is an essential part of any music lovers collection. One time, limited run on orange vinyl. (2 LP Orange Vinyl)


  1.  Lust for Life - By Iggy Pop
  2.  Deep Blue Day - By Brian Eno
  3.  Trainspotting - By Primal Scream
  4.  Atomic - By Sleeper
  5.  Temptation - By New Order
  6.  Nightclubbing - By Iggy Pop
  7.  Sing - By Blur
  8.  Perfect Day - By Lou Reed
  9.  Mile End - By Pulp
  10.  For What You Dream of (Feat. Kyo) [Full on Renaissance Mix] - By Bedrock
  11.  2:1 - By Elastica
  12.  A Final Hit - By Leftfield
  13.  Born Slippy (Nuxx) - By Underworld
  14.  Closet Romantic - By Damon Albarn