The Best Of Trojan Soul Reggae, Vol. 1

Vinyl LP

Limited vinyl LP pressing, released to coincide with the re-launching of the classic Reggae Label Trojan Records. Trojan is a British record label founded in 1968. They have become one of the most influential Reggae Labels of all-time, specializing in Ska, Rocksteady, Reggae and Dub music. The influence of African American music on the development of the Jamaican recording industry is evidenced by music issued on the island during the late 60s and early 70s. Hundreds of Rock Steady and Reggae interpretations of Soul classics were released. This set features Al Brown ("Here I Am Baby Come and Take Me"), The Chosen Few ("Theme from 'Shaft'"), The Techniques ("I Wish It Would Rain"), and more!

  1. Alton Ellis - What Does It Take to Win Your Love
  2. Al Brown - Here I Am Baby (Come and Take Me)
  3. Judy Mowatt - Rescue Me
  4. Derrick Harriott - Riding for a Fall
  5. Slim Smith - Sitting in the Park
  6. Delroy Wilson - Put Yourself in My Place
  7. The Chosen Few - Shaft
  8. The Techniques - I Wish It Would Rain
  9. Bob & Marcia - Private Number
  10. John Holt - Sister Big Stuff
  11. Horace Andy - Ain't No Sunshine
  12. Dave Barker - Ride Your Pony