Shaolin Soul Episode 4

Because Music

or 6 weekly interest-free payments of $9.00 Laybuy What's this?

This product is sourced from overseas. Ships within 5-10 business days.


Duke Ellington once said that there are two kinds of music: the good one and the bad one. With the compilation series Shaolin Soul, one is always certain to be on the right side of the line since its first volume which compiled two dozen tracks sampled by RZA and the Wu-Tang Clan. Following a second episode and a third, the famous curator Uncle O is back to celebrate the 20th anniversary of the Shaolin Soul series with a fourth episode compiling 22 tracks.

Features Esther Phillips, Al Green, Eddie Kendricks, Sylvia, Betty Wright, The Ambassadors, The Dynamics, Carolyn Sullivan, Brenton Wood, The Floaters, Faze-O, Ernie Hines, Jerry Butler, J.J. Johnson, Monk Higgins and Alex Brown, The East St. Louis Gospelettes, Jean Plum, The Staples Singers, The Sylvers, Della Humphrey, Freda Payne, and Carla Thomas.


  1. Esther Phillips - That's All Right With Me
  2. Al Green - I Wish You Were Here
  3. Eddie Kendricks - Intimate Friends
  4. Sylvia - Sweet Stuff
  5. Betty Wright - Girls Can't Do What The Guys Do
  6. The Ambassadors - Ain't Got The Love Of One Girl (On My Mind)
  7. The Dynamics - Get Myself High
  8. Carolyn Sullivan - Dead !
  9. Brenton Wood - Trouble
  10. The Floaters - Float On
  11. Faze-O - Riding High
  12. Ernie Hines - Our Generation
  13. Jerry Butler - I'm Your Mechanical Man
  14. J.j. Johnson - Keep On Movin' (Vocals By Martha Reeves & The Sweet Things)
  15. Monk Higgins & Alex Brown - A Good Man Is Gone (Vocals By Barbara Mason)
  16. The East St. Louis Gospelettes - Have Mercy On Me
  17. Jean Plum - Here I Go Again
  18. The Staple Singers - Let's Do It Again
  19. The Sylvers - Only One Can Win
  20. Della Humphrey - Don't Make The Good Girls Go Bad
  21. Freda Payne - I Get High (On Your Memory)
  22. Carla Thomas - What The World Needs Now