Home In This World: Woody Guthrie's Dust Bowl Ballads

Warner Music

or 6 weekly interest-free payments of $5.33 Laybuy What's this?

Available from local supplier. Ships within 2-3 business days.


Home In This World: Woody Guthrie’s Dust Bowl Ballads is a reimagined version of American folk icon Woody Guthrie’s ground-breaking 1940 album, Dust Bowl Ballads.

The album features an all-star cast, assembled by Randall Poster, that interpret the songs on the only non-compilation album of Guthrie’s career, including everyone from GRAMMY® Award winners Lee Ann Womack and John Paul White to poet laureate Mark Lanegan and country and Americana star Lillie Mae, Shovels & Rope, mandolinist Chris Thile, Colter Wall, Watkins Family Hour, Waxahatchee, Lost Dog Street Band, The Felice Brothers, Secret Sisters, Swamp Dogg, and Parker Millsap.

Randall Poster is one of the most celebrated music supervisors in entertainment, best known for his long-time collaborative partnerships with Wes Anderson and Martin Scorsese.


1. Shovels & Rope - Dust Bowl Blues
2. Lost Dog Street Band - I Ain’t Got No Home In This World Anymore
3. Watkins Family Hour - Blowin’ Down This Road
4. John Paul White - Pretty Boy Floyd
5. Lee Ann Womack - Dusty Old Dust
6. Colter Wall - Do Re Mi
7. Waxahatchee - Talking Dust Bowl Blues
8. Chris Thile - Tom Joad Part 1
9. Lillie Mae - Tom Joad Part 2
10. The Felice Brothers - The Great Dust Storm
11. The Secret Sisters - Dust Cain’t Kill Me
12. Swamp Dogg - Dust Bowl Refugee
13. Mark Lanegan - Dust Pneumonia Blues
14. Parker Millsap - Vigilante Man