Hip Hop Collected

Vinyl 2LP

180 gram audiophile black vinyl. Hip Hop Collected will take you on a musical journey through the history of hip hop. This 2LP covers the first 20 years of the genre, showcasing 25 early pioneers who participated in the rise of hip hop. This compilation features music from the new labels that started to rise from the underground scene, like Sugar Hill Records, Profile and of course Def Jam. Including artists that defined a genre, a lifestyle and most of all, artists that inspired millions of young kids with both socially critical lyrics as well as classic party anthems. Classic hip/hop tracks featuring Kurtis Blow, LL Cool J, Grandmaster Flash & The Furious Five, Run-DMC, Nas, Ice-T, Mobb Deep, Gang Starr, Das EFX, Eric B. & Rakim, Slick Rick, Tone-Loc, Kid Frost, A Tribe Called Quest, Wu-Tang Clan, Beastie Boys & more.


1 Kurtis Blow - the Breaks
2 Grandmaster Flash & the Furious Five - the Message
3 Whodini - Freaks Come Out at Night
4 Beastie Boys - She's on It
5 Kool Moe Dee - Go See the Doctor
6 Run-Dmc - It's Tricky
7 Eric B. & Rakim - Paid in Full (Mini Madness - the Coldcut Remix)
8 Ice-T - 6 'N the Mornin'
9 Epmd - Strictly Business
10 Slick Rick - Children's Story
11 Rob Base & DJ E-Z Rock - Get on the Dancefloor
12 LL Cool J - Mama Said Knock You Out
13 Tone-Loc - Wild Thing
14 Kid Frost - la Raza
15 A Tribe Called Quest - Can I Kick It?
16 Fu-Schnickens - Ring the Alarm
17 MC Lyte - Poor Georgie
18 Wu-Tang Clan - C.R.E.A.M
19 Warren G & Nate Dogg - Regulate (Jamming Mix)
20 Nas - NY State of Mind
21 Luniz - I Got 5 on It
22 Mobb Deep - Shook Ones, Part II
23 Das Efx - Real Hip Hop
24 Busta Rhymes - Woo-Hah! Got You All in Check
25 Gang Starr - Full Clip