Breakers Revenge: Original B-Boy and B-Girl Breakdance Classics 1970-84 (Vinyl 2LP)

Vinyl 2LP

IMPORTED TITLE. This product is sourced from overseas.
Usually ships within 4-5 weeks.



F|O Points on this item

Compiled by legendary producer Arthur Baker,Breakers Revenge’ is a near-definitive collection of original Funk, Soul, Latin, Disco and Electro classic tracks from 1970-1984. These tracks, a combination of classics and obscurities, have all since become legendary to Breakdancers everywhere. First played at South Bronx block parties, community halls and park jams in the 1970s and 80s, spun endlessly by the first three major hip-hop DJs - Kool Herc, Grandmaster Flash and Afrika Bambaataa – and found in the record crates of any DJ of note ever since.


1. Dennis Coffey and the Detroit Guitar Band – Scorpio
2. The Jimmy Castor Bunch – It’s Just Begun
3. b.t. Express – Energy Level
4. James Brown – Get on the Good Foot
5. Afrika Bambaataa & the Soul Sonic Force – Planet Rock
6. Manu Dibango – Soul Makossa
7. Esther Williams – Last Night Changed It All
8. The Mohawks – The Champ
9. Herman Kelly & Life – Dance to the Drummer’s Beat
10. Spanky Wilson – Sunshine of Your Love
11. James Brown – Give It up or Turnit a Loose
12. Candido – Soulwanco
13. Arthur Baker – Breaker’s Revenge
14. Manu Dibango – The Panther
15. Abaco Dream – Life and Death in G & A
16. The Jackson 5 – Dancing Machine
17. Mongo Santamaria – Cloud Nine
18. Edwin Starr – I Just Wanna Do My Thing
19. Badder Than Evil – Hot Wheels
20. Johnny Bristol – Lusty Lady

Please note that Breakers Revenge: Original B-Boy and B-Girl Breakdance Classics 1970-84 (Vinyl 2LP) is currently not in store but is an imported title from an overseas supplier.

Most of the time it takes around 2-3 weeks for the item to arrive here and be sent out but it can take longer if there are any delays.