Low Key Source Vol.2 - Mixed by House Shoes (CD)


AVAILABLE FROM NZ SUPPLIER - Ships within 2-5 business days



F|O Points on this item

Sydney label Low Key Source drops their second mix CD showcasing the label’s catalogue and this time expertly mixed by Detroit’s own House Shoes, CEO of Street Corner Music. Since the inception of Low Key Source in late 2016 the label has released forward thinking Hip Hop, Reggae & Soul music with a heavy focus on production.

Included in this mix are tracks from Australia’s Plutonic Lab, Vida Sunshyne and Allysha Joy, New Zealand’s Ladi6, Raiza Biza, Haz & Miloux along with the UK’s Children Of Zeus who team up with Black Milk for Won’t End Well. Producers such as Apollo Brown, Tall Black Guy Productions, Stro Elliot, Eric Lau and Kase Avila are included in the mix too. Also featured are exclusive tracks from House Shoes, Sndtrk, Tenacity and J-1 AKA The Deer.

House Shoes, AKA Michael Buchanan, isn’t concerned with popularity. Unfailingly outspoken, the Detroit-born DJ and producer condemns and exalts music with equal vigour. If he hates your record, expect soul-atomizing honesty. If he loves it, he’ll play it endlessly. House Shoes spun Dilla beats ad infinitum at famed Detroit venues like St. Andrews Hall, and during his years in the Motor City, House Shoes also championed rappers like Danny Brown, Guilty Simpson and Quelle Chris, far before they were known to the general public.

Since moving to Los Angeles in 2006, he’s become a fixture in the city’s perennially vibrant music scene, releasing his own music (2012’s Let It Go), DJing in over 40 countries and hosting a weekly radio show, Magic. Since 2013, he’s released over 60 projects from upcoming producers and artists to multi-platinum producers through his record label, Street Corner Music. With an ear for beats that deconstruct rote boom-bap templates and defy the limits of sample-based sounds, he’s shaping the future of the music he’s devoted his life to promoting and protecting.


1. K, Le Maestro - Dem Boyz 
2. Vida Sunshyne - All Three Eyes 
3. Plutonic Lab - Give It Up (feat. Natalie Slade, Raiza Biza & 8H) 
4. Moe Dirdee & DertBeats - Business 
5. K, Le Maestro - Pyrex 
6. Dirt (feat. Oh No, The Alchemist & Roc Marciano) [Snips Remix] 
7. Tall Black Guy, Allysha Joy - Sip Of You
8. Raiza Biza & REMI - Jiggy (feat. Sampa The Great)
9. Choicevaughan - Know One
10. Ladi6 - Royal Blue (Christoph Eltruento Remix)
11. Apollo Brown - Reminiscing (feat. Jehst & Tyler Daley) 
12. Children of Zeus, Black Milk - Won't End Well 
13. Juicy The Emissary - Timber! 
14. Bryzone_ybp - Dip
15. Sndtrak - Slippin 
16. Silent Titan - Awake (feat. John Givez, Fly Anakin & Saint Marcel) 
17. Tenacity - Distractions
18. Eric Lau - Jeff's Piano 
19. J-1 AKA The Deer - Green Smoke 
20. Plutonic Lab - Blind Eyes (feat. Natalie Slade, Raiza Biza & 8H)
21. Dertbeats - Throwback Two Step 
22. Planetself, Daniel Crawford - The Chosen (feat. Blurum13) 
23. Kase Avila - The Labyrinth 
24. Tall Black Guy - Beware Of The Groove (feat. Mario Sweet) 
25. Stro Elliot - Miles Funk
26. Stro Elliot - Marvin's Mood 
27. Haz & Miloux - All Night 
28. Ghost McGrady - Parks & Shit 
29. Eric Lau - By The Sea 
30. Colourd Noyz - Terracotta
31. House Shoes & Big Tone = Big Shoes - Homage
32. Ladi6 - Royal Blue (Silent Jay, Sensible J & Leigh Fisher Remix)

Please note that Low Key Source Vol.2 - Mixed by House Shoes (CD) is currently not in store but is with our local supplier.

Most of the time it takes around 2-5 days from the time you place the order for the item to arrive here and be sent out but it can take longer if there are any delays.