Guardians of the Galaxy: Awesome Mix Vol. 1 (Vinyl LP)

Vinyl LP

Guardians of the Galaxy Awesome Mix Vol. 1 is the collection of 12 songs including Blue Swede’s Hooked on a Feeling, I’m Not in Love by 10cc, Redbone’s Come and Get Your Love, and The Runaways’ Cherry Bomb.Music plays a major role in Marvel’s Guardians of the Galaxy as the 1970s songs featured in the film are part of the storyline in a unique way. Explaining how the songs come to play in the story, director James Gunn says, “One of the main story points in the movie is that Quill has this compilation tape [Awesome Mix #1] that he got from his mother before she died that she made for him. It was of songs that she loved, all songs from the 1970s, and that’s the only thing he has left of his mother and that’s the only thing he has left of his home on Earth. He uses that as a connection to his past and to the sadness that he feels of having left all that and lost all that.”


1. Blue Swede - Hooked On A Feeling
2. Raspberries - Go All The Way - 1999 Digital Remaster 24-Bit
3. Norman Greenbaum - Spirit In The Sky
4. David Bowie - Moonage Daydream - 2012 Remaster
5. Elvin Bishop - Fooled Around And Fell In Love - Album Version
6. 10cc - I'm Not In Love
7. Jackson 5 - I Want You Back - Album Version
8. Redbone - Come And Get Your Love
9. The Runaways - Cherry Bomb - Album Version
10. Rupert Holmes - Escape (The Pina Colada Song) - Album Version 
11. The Five Stairsteps - O-o-h Child 
12. Marvin Gaye, Tammi Terrell - Ain't No Mountain High Enough - Album Version