Beehive Breaks (Olive Green Vinyl LP)

Vinyl LP

IMPORTED TITLE. This product is sourced from overseas.
Usually ships within 4-5 weeks.



F|O Points on this item

More femme funk from those beautifully bottomless archives at Numero, with the newly announced compilation Beehive Breaks. Fifteen scorching discoveries from the likes of Betty Wright, Marva Whitney, The Trinikas, and a never-before-heard banger from Chicago's Sonics Band, there's sass, soul, and snarl aplenty here. Get up while the gals get down, and feel the funk with the first ladies of Numero! - Flying Out

A crate staple for any lover of feminine funk, Beehive Breaks gathers 15 sultry singles from across the Numero-verse. From Sandy Gaye’s Cruella-synched Watch The Dog That Brings The Bone to James Brown’s soul sister #1 Marva Whitney, teenage girl gangs The Trinikas and Promise, Miami’s queen of soul Betty Wright, plus a previously unissued belter from Chicago’s Sonics Band, Beehive Breaks picks up where sister funk left off.


1. Sandy Gaye - Watch The Dog That Bring The Bone
2. Betty Wright - Mr. Lucky
3. Marva Whitney - Daddy Don’t Know About Sugar Bear
4. The Trinikas - Remember Me
5. Betty & Angel - Honey Coated Loving
6. Arelean Brown - I’m A Streaker Baby
7. The 20th Century - Hot Pants (Part I)
8. Promise - I’m Not Ready for Love
9. Pearl Dowdell - Good Things
10. Fay Cooper - Closer Together
11. Lolla Collins - Save The Children (If There Is To Be A Tomorrow)
12. Soul Revival - Do What You Gotta Do
13. Mae Young - You Got Me Under Your Spell
14. The Ba-Roz - Come Back Boy
15. Sonics Band - Second Avenue

Please note that Beehive Breaks (Olive Green Vinyl LP) is currently not in store but is an imported title from an overseas supplier.

Most of the time it takes around 2-3 weeks for the item to arrive here and be sent out but it can take longer if there are any delays.