AngelHeaded Hipster


Only 1 left!
or 6 weekly interest-free payments of $10.66 Laybuy What's this?

Usually ships next business day.

FREE shipping in NZ, Australian orders over $99, International orders over $199

Double vinyl LP pressing. An extraordinary tribute album to one of rock's great composers, Marc Bolan, which was also made under the direction of the legendary Hal Willner, AngelHeaded Hipster: The Songs of Marc Bolan and T. Rex includes "Cosmic Dancer" Nick Cave, "Jeepster" Joan Jett, "Bang a Gong (Get It On)" U2 with Elton John, "Teenage Dream" Marc Almond, "Rock On" Perry Farrell, "Metal Guru" Nena, "Planet Queen" Todd Rundgren, "Main Man" Father John Misty, "Pilgrim’s Tale" Victoria Williams & Julian Lennon and more Bolan via Devendra Banhart, Lucinda Williams, Peaches, David Johansen, Kesha and more!
  1. Children Of The Revolution - Kesha
  2. Cosmic Dancer - Nick Cave
  3. Jeepster - Joan Jett
  4. Scenescof - Devendra Banhart
  5. Life’s A Gas - Lucinda Williams
  6. Solid Gold, Easy Action - Peaches
  7. Dawn Storm - BØRNS
  8. Hippy Gumbo - Beth Orton
  9. I Love To Boogie - King Khan
  10. Beltane Walk - Gaby Moreno
  11. Bang A Gong (Get It On) - U2 feat. Elton John
  12. Diamond Meadows - John Cameron Mitchell
  13. Ballrooms Of Mars - Emily Haines
  14. Main Man - Father John Misty
  15. Rock On - Perry Farrell
  16. The Street and Babe Shadow - Elysian Fields
  17. The Leopards - Gavin Friday
  18. Metal Guru - Nena
  19. Teenage Dream - Marc Almond
  20. Organ Blues - Helga Davis
  21. Planet Queen - Todd Rundgren
  22. Great Horse - Jessie Harris
  23. Mambo Sun - Sean Lennon and Charlotte Kemp Muhl
  24. Pilgrim’s Tale - Victoria Williams with Julian Lennon
  25. Bang A Gong (Get It On) Reprise - David Johansen
  26. She Was Born To Be My Unicorn / Ride A White Swan - Maria McKee