Ae Fond Kiss...

Zelle Records


This item is currently unavailable.

A celebration of the songs and poems of Robert Burns interpreted and recorded by Dunedinites and Dunedin ex-pats in 2014 and 2015.

These reinterpretation of the original lyrics of internationally renowned Scottish bard Robert (Robbie) Burns all come from Dunedin, New Zealand - both Edinburghs sister city - and the true antipodes of Scotland.

Including some of the cities best-known musicians along with beautiful cover art from David Mitchell (3Ds) through to Robert Scott (The Bats/ The Clean) and David and Hamish Kilgour, the album is a true Scottish New Zealand collaboration.

Track List:

1. Eden Smith - A Mans A Man For A That
2. Matt Langley: To Ruin
3. Cookie Brooklyn and the Crumbs - Beware of Bonnie Anne
4. David Mitchell - Rocket Ship Caledonian
5. Darryl Baser - The Wild Mountainside
6. Bill Direen - Theres a Youth In This City
7. Sea Fog: Ae Fond Kiss
8. The Maitlands: Sweetest May
9. The David Lynch Mob - O Wert Thou In the Cauld Blast
10. Robert Scott: Green Grow the Rashes O
11. Baa Baa and the Black Sheep: Death and the Dying Words of Poor Mailie
12. AJ Sharma: To Ruin
13. David and Hamish Kilgour: The Collected Complete Works of Robbie Burns
14. Rosa, Rachel and Chelsea: My Love Is Like a Red Red Rose