Very 'Eavy, Very 'Umble (Reissue)

Picture Disc LP

IMPORTED TITLE. This product is sourced from overseas.
Usually ships within 4-5 weeks.



F|O Points on this item

The album was released on 19 June 1970 by Vertigo Records in the UK. The original vinyl release was a gatefold sleeve, featuring frontman David Byron on the front sleeve, almost unrecognisable beneath cobwebs.

It was issued in August 1970 by Mercury Records in the United States as just Uriah Heep with different sleeve artwork (a centipede type monster), and with the track Bird of Prey in place of Lucy Blues. The album was reissued by Bronze Records in 1971 after the band signed to that label.
The album shows the band trying out various genres – a mix of heavy metal and progressive rock – rather than the hard rock that they would become known for on later albums. Tracks 3 and 8 were recorded as Spice songs prior to the band's renaming as Uriah Heep, and featured session player Colin Wood on keyboards. When Ken Hensley joined Spice in early 1970, the tracks were not re-recorded.

  1. Gypsy
  2. Walking in Your Shadow
  3. Come Away Melinda
  4. Lucy Blues
  5. Dreammare
  6. Real Turned On
  7. I'll Keep on Trying
  8. Wake Up 


Please note that Very 'Eavy, Very 'Umble (Reissue) is currently not in store but is an imported title from an overseas supplier.

Most of the time it takes around 2-3 weeks for the item to arrive here and be sent out but it can take longer if there are any delays.