II (10 Year Anniversary Edition)

Vinyl 2LP (Aluminum Vinyl)

AVAILABLE FROM NZ SUPPLIER - Ships within 2-5 business days



F|O Points on this item

Landing ten years ago, UMO’s first undeniably flawless move was made with follow-up record II. Featuring some of Ruban Nielson’s biggest tunes like So Good At Being In Trouble and Swim and Sleep (Like A Shark), the anniversary reissue of this essential release comes pressed to aluminium coloured vinyl, with a whole extra LP featuring acoustic versions, and two non-album tracks - the unreleased Two Generations of Excess and 7” tune Waves of Confidence. Heck yes!Flying Out

Unknown Mortal Orchestra came to life in basements and bedrooms, the musical vision of Portlander-via-New Zealand Ruban Nielson that fused guitar-god riffs, choppy percussion, soul and funk. II, the sophomore album from UMO, emerged in an era rampant hedonism and isolationism and became the blueprint for everything Nielson has become renowned for. It was, and is, the solidification of Unknown Mortal Orchestra as an endlessly intriguing, brave and addictive band. Ten years on, it's back with an expanded edition.


1 From the Sun
2 Swim and Sleep (Like a Shark)
3 So Good at Being in Trouble
4 One at a Time
5 the Opposite of Afternoon
6 No Need for a Leader
7 Monki
8 Dawn
9 Faded in the Morning
10 Secret Xtians
11 Swim and Sleep (Like a Shark) (Acoustic Version)
12 Faded in the Morning (Acoustic Version) 
13 So Good at Being in Trouble (Acoustic Version) 
14 Swing Lo Magellan (Acoustic Version) 
15 Puttin It Down (Acoustic Version)
16 Two Generations of Excess
17 Waves of Confidence

Please note that II (10 Year Anniversary Edition) is currently not in store but is with our local supplier.

Most of the time it takes around 2-5 days from the time you place the order for the item to arrive here and be sent out but it can take longer if there are any delays.