Vinyl 2LP



F|O Points on this item

Ships next business day.

HAU is the eighth studio album by UHP (Upper Hutt Posse) who are now utilising their three-letter initialism as their official name. HAU, which translates as breath/air/vital essence is a double album incorporating seven dub versions and six instrumentals of the thirteen songs.

Recorded and mixed at Matakahi Studios by long-time frontman/lead composer Dean Hapeta/Te Kupu he’s joined on vocals by fellow co-founders; Blue Dredd I Knight & MC Wiya, and also Ahurei his youngest daughter. Guesting as vocalists on one song each are Brannigan Kaa, & King Homeboy. Mix set-up by Jason Erskine. Mastering by Mike Gibson.

  1. Preeach
  2. Counterattack
  3. Phenomenal
  4. Warmonger
  5. Culture Of Violence
  6. Say Do Don't Do People
  7. Soon Come
  8. Hau
  9. Deficit Of Love
  10. Skin Nah Colour We
  11. Patua Te Pāwhera
  12. Solidarity
  13. Waiting
  14. Counter Dub
  15. Say Do Dub
  16. Soon Dub
  17. Preeach Dub
  18. Warmonger Dub
  19. Waiting Dub
  20. Hau Dub
  21. Culture Of Violence [Instrumental]
  22. Phenomenal  [Instrumental]
  23. Patua Te Pāwhera  [Instrumental]
  24. Solidarity [Instrumental]
  25. Skin Nah Colour We [Instrumental]
  26. Deficit Of Love [Instrumental]