Fall To Pieces

Vinyl LP

Tricky announces his 14th studio album, Fall To Pieces, out September 4th, featuring the lead single, ‘Fall Please’. The legendary producer might be over three decades deep into his music career, but he’s currently on an especially prolific run: in the last year he dropped his enchanting 20,20 EP, and put out an acclaimed biography, Hell Is Round The Corner.

Fall To Pieces was recorded in Tricky’s Berlin studio in late 2019. Tricky is keen to point out that the tracks on the record can be deceptive; often short, ending abruptly and moving on to the next without warning. Although instrumentation varies from bursts of tense synths, distorted dial tones, and samples, the songs’ lyrics can be dark and dense. 

Track List:
01 / A1 - Thinking Of
02 / A2 - Close Now
03 / A3 - Running Off
04 / A4 - I’m In The Doorway
05 / A5 - Hate This Pain
06 / A6 - Chills Me To The Bone
07 / B1 - Fall Please
08 / B2 - Take Me Shopping
09 / B3 - Like A Stone
10 / B4 - Throws Me Around
11 / B5 - Vietnam