The Absolute Universe: The Breath Of Life (Abridged Version)

Century Media

Only 1 left!
or 6 weekly interest-free payments of $11.33 Laybuy What's this?

This product is sourced from overseas, additional delays will occur.


Transatlantic have never been a band to resist a challenge. So it should come as no surprise that for their fifth album The Absolute Universe’, Neal Morse Roine Stolt Pete Trewavas and Mike Portnoy have really gone out to do something a little unusual. “We have actually come up with something unprecedented,” says Portnoy proudly. “We've got two versions of this album. There's a two CD presentation (‘Forevermore’), which is 90 minutes long, and a single one (‘The Breath Of Life’) - that's 60 minutes. The single CD is NOT an edited version of the double CD. They're new recordings. What we have done are different approaches to the songs for this! We wrote fresh lyrics and have different people singing on the single CD version tracks as compared to those on the double CD. We revamped the songs to make the two versions different.” For this record, the band have also returned to the concept album format: “What we have is essentially one giant composition, split into chapters. The storyline is about the struggles facing everyone in society today” comments Portnoy


  1.  Overture 
  2.  Reaching For The Sky 
  3.  Higher Than The Morning 
  4.  The Darkness In The Light
  5. Take Now My Soul 
  6. Looking For The Light 
  7. Love Made A Way (Prelude)
  8.  Owl Howl 
  9.  Solitude 
  10.  Belong 
  11. Can You Feel It
  12. Looking For The Light (Reprise) 
  13.  The Greatest Story Never Ends
  14.  Love Made A Way