Scarlet's Walk (Reissue) (Vinyl 2LP)

Vinyl 2LP

AVAILABLE FROM NZ SUPPLIER - Ships within 2-5 business days



F|O Points on this item

Just in time for its 21st birthday, Tori Amos' seventh album Scarlet's Walk is getting a long-awaited reissue. A concept album Amos describes as being a "sonic novel about a road trip", this was in part recorded as a response to the state and sense of the world in a post-9/11 society. Well received at the time, Trouser Press called it "A magnificent, epic take on American history and mythology", we think Scarlet is due another moment in the sun. - Flying Out

Scarlet's Walk is the seventh studio album by American singer-songwriter and pianist Tori Amos. It was originally released on October 28th, 2002 in the UK.Her first studio album of original material since To Venus and Back in 1999, the 18-track concept album (described by Amos as a "sonic novel about a road trip") details the cross-country travels of Scarlet, a character loosely based on Amos, and was greatly inspired by the changes in American society and politics post-September 11th, 2001.Topics explored on the album include nationalism, personal relationships, and the death of a close friend.


1. Amber Waves
2. A Sorta Fairytale
3. Wednesday
4. Strange
5. Carbon
6. Crazy
7. Wampum Prayer
8. Don’t Make Me Come To Vegas
9. Sweet Sangria
10. Your Cloud
11. Pancake
12. I Can’t See New York
13. Mrs. Jesus
14. Taxi Ride
15. Another Girl’s Paradise
16. Scarlet’s Walk
17. Virginia
18. Gold Dust

Please note that Scarlet's Walk (Reissue) (Vinyl 2LP) is currently not in store but is with our local supplier.

Most of the time it takes around 2-5 days from the time you place the order for the item to arrive here and be sent out but it can take longer if there are any delays.