Amatssou (Bonus Tracks) (Vinyl Picturedisc)

Vinyl Picturedisc

AVAILABLE FROM NZ SUPPLIER - Ships within 2-5 business days



F|O Points on this item


Tinariwen, the pioneering, Grammy-winning Tuareg collective, share a new limited edition picture disc vinyl. It features the four bonus tracks that originally appeared on the deluxe edition of their acclaimed ninth studio album Amatssou. Lead single ‘He Layla’ is inspired by a traditional song from the Djanet region (where the Amatssou album was recorded). In typical Tinariwen fashion, the song tells the story of the pastwhen the Sahara was under the French colony – poetry using metaphors of the wild life of the desert.In the two decades since Tinariwen emerged from their base in the African desert to tour the globe, they have got to know many renowned country, folk, and rock musicians from the USA including Kurt Vile, Stephen O'Malley, Jack White, and Wilco. Tuareg nomads and cowboy drifters. Camel trains and mustang horses. The timeless horizon of the endless Sahara and the wild frontier of the Old West - several thousand miles of ocean may divide the desert blues of Tinariwen and the authentic country music of rural America but the links are as palpable as they are romantic.


  1. Tiwyaghe Falam Fakr
  2. He Layla
  3. Mayssasnan Imanine
  4. Emalinine

Please note that Amatssou (Bonus Tracks) (Vinyl Picturedisc) is currently not in store but is with our local supplier.

Most of the time it takes around 2-5 days from the time you place the order for the item to arrive here and be sent out but it can take longer if there are any delays.