Queen of Rock 'n' Roll (Vinyl 5LP Box Set)

Vinyl 5LP Box Set

To celebrate 50 years since the start of Tina Turner’s iconic solo career, Queen of Rock ‘n’ Roll is a huge compilation of 55 tracks that compiles an incredible anthology of Tina’s legendary solo career through her singles. From her cover of Whole Lotta Love all the way up to the Kygo remix of What’s Love Got to Do With It in 2020, this is the first time her whole singles collection has been released as one set. Released on 24 November 2023. This 5LP edition of Queen of Rock ‘n’ Roll comes as a black vinyl set and booklet with a foreword from Bryan Adams, Tina Turner’s long-time friend and collaborator.

Tina’s first release as a solo artist was the 1974 album Tina Turns The Country On! whilst still touring and releasing albums as duo Ike & Tina Turner Revue. The album spawned no singles but in 1975 upon the release of her second album - Acid Queen - her cover of Led Zeppelin’s Whole Lotta Love was released which kicks off this set which goes on to including duets with other legendary performers like David Bowie, Bryan Adams, Eric Clapton and Rod Stewart as well as some of the most unforgettable and celebrated pop and rock singles of all time such as What’s Love Got To Do With It, Private Dancer, We Don’t Need Another Hero, The Best, Steamy Windows, I Don’t Wanna Lose You, Disco Inferno to name but a few.


1. Whole Lotta Love (1975)
2. Acid Queen (1976)
3. Root, Toot Undisputable Rock’n Roller (1978)
4. Viva La Money (1978)
5. Sometimes When We Touch (1979)
6. Music Keeps Me Dancin’ (1979)
7. Let’s Stay Together (1983)
8. Help (Edit) (1984)
9. What’s Love Got To Do With It (1984)
10. Better Be Good To Me (1984)
11. Private Dancer (1984)
12. I Can’t Stand The Rain (1985)
13. Show Some Respect (1985)
14. We Don’t Need Another Hero (Thunderdome) (1985)
15. One Of The Living (1985)
16. It’s Only Love (with Bryan Adams) (1985)
17. Typical Male (1986)
18. Two People (1986)
19. What You Get Is What You See (1987)
20. Girls (1987)
21. Break Every Rule (1987)
22. Paradise Is Here (1987)
23. Afterglow (1987)
24. Tearing Us Apart (with Eric Clapton)
25. Addicted to Love (Live in Europe) (1988)
26. A Change is Gonna Come (Live in Europe) (1988)
27. Tonight (with David Bowie) (Live in Europe) (1988)
28. River Deep, Mountain High (Live in Europe) (1988)
29. The Best (Edit) (1989)
30. Steamy Windows (1989)
31. I Don’t Wanna Lose You (1989)
32. Look Me In The Heart (1990)
33. Foreign Affair (Edit) (1990)
34. Be Tender With Me Baby (1990)
35. It Takes Two (with Rod Stewart)
36. Nutbush City Limits (The 90’s Version) (1991)
37. Love Thing (1991)
38. Way Of The World (1991)
39. I Want You Near Me (1992)
40. I Don’t Wanna Fight (1993)
41. Disco Inferno (1993)
42. Why Must We Wait Until Tonight? (1993)
43. Proud Mary (1993)
44. Goldeneye (1995)
45. Whatever You Want (1996)
46. On Silent Wings (1996)
47. Missing You (1996)
48. In Your Wildest Dreams (with Barry White) (1996)
49. Cose della Vita (with Eros Ramazzotti)
50. When The Heartache Is Over (1999)
51. Whatever You Need (2000)
52. Open Arms (2004)
53. Teach Me Again (with Elisa) (2017)
54. What’s Love Got to Do With It (Kygo Remix) (2020)
55. Something Beautiful (2023 Version)