Confidenza (Indie Exclusive Cream Vinyl LP)

Vinyl LP (Cream)



F|O Points on this item

Ships next business day.

Anyone who locked horns with Thom Yorke's incredible Suspiria soundtrack will be buzzing at the news that he's just announced another soundtrack, this time for Daniele Luchetti’s film Confidenza (aka Trust). Produced alongside Sam Petts-Davies, who also worked on Suspiria and The Smile's Wall Of Eyes, Confidenza was recorded with the London Contemporary Orchestra as well as a world class set of jazz players including The Smile cohort Tom Skinner, and celebrated multi-instrumentalist Robert Stillman. The synopsis sounds as intense as a film can be, so we can only guess at the tension and magic Yorke will be bringing to the table! - Flying Out 

XL Recordings announce that Thom Yorke’s original soundtrack Daniele Luchetti’s film Confidenza will be released on vinyl and CD on July 12. Confidenza follows Yorke’s previous full-length score and original soundtrack for Luca Guadagnino’s 2018 Suspiria remake, receiving a GRAMMY-nomination for Best Song Written for Visual Media. Produced by Sam Petts-Davies (Suspiria, The Smile Wall Of Eyes), Confidenza sees Petts-Davies and Yorke working again with the London Contemporary Orchestra alongside a jazz ensemble which included Robert Stillman and fellow The Smile bandmate Tom Skinner. In 2019 Yorke contributed music to Edward Norton’s Motherless Brooklyn and in 2022 he wrote two original tracks for the series finale of Peaky Blinders.


1. The Big City
2. Knife Edge
3. Letting Down Gently
4. Secret Clarinet
5. In the Trees
6. Prize Giving
7. Four Ways in Time
8. Confidenza
9. Nosebleed Nuptials
10. Bunch of Flowers
11. A Silent Scream
12. On the Ledge