Reflections (Reissue)

Vinyl LP (Gatefold)

IMPORTED TITLE. This product is sourced from overseas.
Usually ships within 4-5 weeks.



F|O Points on this item

With the exception of an October 24, 1947 Blue Note date, Thelonious Monk didn’t record any trio sides during the early years of his career other than the ones presented on this LP, originally released as Thelonious Monk Trio (Prestige LP-7027). These were Monk’s first recorded versions of all of the compositions presented here. Considering the lack of recording opportunities, however, it can’t be assumed that he composed them all strictly for the 1952-1954 sessions. Some of them had been written many years earlier, Nas Monk is known to have already composed many of his tunes by 1944. Other than the pianist’s original compositions, the trio also cut two standards, These Foolish Things and Sweet and Lovely. Just a Gigolo was the only unaccompanied piano performance of the sessions.


1. Little Rootie Tootie
2. Sweet And Lovely
3. Bye-Ya
4. Monk's Dream
5. Trinkle Tinkle
6. These Foolish Things
7. Nutty
8. Blue Monk
9. Just A Gigolo
10. Bemsha Swing
11. Reflections
12. Work


Please note that Reflections (Reissue) is currently not in store but is an imported title from an overseas supplier.

Most of the time it takes around 2-3 weeks for the item to arrive here and be sent out but it can take longer if there are any delays.