THE WEDDING PRESENT - The Hit Parade (30th Anniversary Reissue) – Flying Out
Left Continue shopping
Your Order

You have no items in your cart

Read more

The Hit Parade (30th Anniversary Reissue) (Pre-order)



or 6 weekly interest-free payments of $13.00 Laybuy What's this?

How does your pre-order work?


2022 marks the 30th Anniversary of the original Hit Parade single releases, when The Wedding Present released a limited edition 7” single every month throughout 1992 with each making the UK Top 30, equalling the then record of most UK top 30 hits in a year (set by Elvis). An original Gedge composition on the a-side of each single was accompanied by a cover version on the b-side encompassing a wide range of artists from Neil Young, The Go-Betweens, Isaac Hayes and Elton John amongst others.

Sony CMG release a 2LP vinyl set collecting together the A and B-Sides of all 12 of the 7” singles. The vinyl package also includes the CDs of all 24 tracks. The newly configured artwork drawing on the original 7” sleeves has been put together by Hitch, the original designer and the whole project has been overseen by David Gedge. In addition to the 2LP release there's a standalone updated version of the 2CD with the new artwork.



  1. Blue Eyes
  2. Go-Go Dancer
  3. Three
  4. Silver Shorts
  5. Come Play With Me
  6. California
  7. Flying Saucer
  8. Boing!
  9. Loveslave
  10. Sticky
  11. The Queen Of Outer Space
  12. No Christmas


  1. Cattle And Cane
  2. Don't Cry No Tears
  3. Think That It Might
  4. Falling
  5. Pleasant Valley Sunday
  6. Let's Make Some Plans
  7. Rocket
  8. Theme From Shaft
  9. Chant Of The Ever Circling Skeletal Family
  10. Go Wild In The Country
  11. U.F.O.
  12. Step Into Christmas


A1. Blue Eyes
A2. Go-Go Dancer
A3. Three
A4. Silver Shorts
A5. Come Play With Me
A6. California
B1. Flying Saucer
B2. Boing!
B3. Loveslave
B4. Sticky
B5. The Queen Of Outer Space
B6. No Christmas
C1. Cattle And Cane
C2. Don't Cry No Tears
C3. Think That It Might
C4. Falling
C5. Pleasant Valley Sunday
C6. Let's Make Some Plans
D1. Rocket
D2. Theme From Shaft
D3. Chant Of The Ever Circling Skeletal Family
D4. Go Wild In The Country
D5. U.F.O.
D6. Step Into Christmas