The Sin of Pride (Reissue) (Plum Vinyl LP)

Plum Vinyl LP



F|O Points on this item

Ships next business day.

The Undertones formed in Derry, Northern Ireland, in 1975 and released their fourth album The Sin of Pride in 1983 which peaked at #43 in the UK Album Charts.The Sin of Pride was by far the most exploratory album the Undertones ever issued. For their fourth album, the band injected more post-punk dance into their growing soul sound and so the album is looser and more focused on mood and groove than their previous titles.The record still offers some classic tracks from the Northern Irelanders, including Got To Have You Back, Chain of Love and fan favourite The Love Parade.Covers such as Leon Ware's Got to Have You Back, which opens the LP, and Smokey Robinson's Save Me, which closes it, are bookends for a moving blend of funky, driving, deeply textured psychedelic soul music that makes pearls of tracks such as Untouchable.This reissue is an exact replica of the original release and has been pressed on plum coloured vinyl.


1. Got to Have You Back (2023 Remaster)
2. Valentine's Treatment (2023 Remaster)
3. Luxury (2023 Remaster)
4. Love Before Romance (2023 Remaster)
5. Untouchable (2023 Remaster)
6. Bye Bye Baby Blue (2023 Remaster)
7. Conscious (2023 Remaster)
8. Chain of Love (2023 Remaster)
9. Soul Seven (2023 Remaster)
10. The Love Parade (2023 Remaster)
11. Save Me (2023 Remaster)
12. The Sin of Pride (2023 Remaster)