Hackney Diamonds (Vinyl LP)

Vinyl LP

AVAILABLE FROM NZ SUPPLIER - Ships within 2-5 business days



F|O Points on this item

Even with the eternal gag surrounding the age and agelessness of The Rolling Stones, it's still kind of astonishing that this brand new studio album is arriving sixty years since they released their Chuck Berry-penned single Come On. But, the most incredible thing about the band's 24th album is not even them enlisting Elton John, Paul McCartney, Stevie Wonder, and Lady Gaga to help out, it's how good it is. Their lyrics are no better or worse than they ever were, but the rocking songs rock, the country weepers will get you where they need to, and it's got soul to spare. The faintest praise we can damn it with is that ... well, it sounds like The Rolling Stones!  -  Flying Out

The album is their first studio set of new material since 2005's A Bigger Bang. Since then, the Stones have continued to smash box office records for fun on a series of global sellout tours and released 2016's Grammy Award winning ‘Blue & Lonesome’, which featured their brilliant versions of many of the blues tracks that helped shape their sound, and topped album charts around the world. 

Hackney Diamonds marks The Stones (Mick Jagger, Keith Richards, Ronnie Wood) first collaboration with New York-born producer and musician Andrew Watt, who was named Producer of the Year at the 2021 Grammy Awards and has worked with Pearl Jam, Iggy Pop and Elton John.


1. Angry
2. Get Close
3. Depending On You
4. Bite My Head Off
5. Whole Wide World
6. Dreamy Skies
7. Mess It Up
8. Live By The Sword
9. Driving Me Too Hard
10. Tell Me Straight
11.  Sweet Sounds Of Heaven w/ Lady Gaga
12. Rolling Stone Blues

Please note that Hackney Diamonds (Vinyl LP) is currently not in store but is with our local supplier.

Most of the time it takes around 2-5 days from the time you place the order for the item to arrive here and be sent out but it can take longer if there are any delays.