Y In Dub

Vinyl 2LP

IMPORTED TITLE. This product is sourced from overseas.
Usually ships within 4-5 weeks.



F|O Points on this item

The Pop Group’s seminal 1979 album Y has been given a new dub mix by British reggae legend Dennis “Blackbeard” Bovell, who has produced for a wide variety of artists including Fela Kuti, Bananarama and Linton Kwesi Johnson. This new version of the album features reimagined arrangements of the original album’s tracks with mind-bending space echoes and a plethora of other studio effects. Y is ranked by The Wire as one of the 100 Most Important Records Ever Made and by Pitchfork as one of the Best Albums of the ‘70


1. Thief Of Fire (Dennis Bovell Dub Version)
2. Snowgirl (Dennis Bovell Dub Version) 
3. Blood Money (Dennis Bovell Dub Version) 
4. Savage Sea (Dennis Bovell Dub Version) 
5. We Are Time (Dennis Bovell Dub Version) 
6. Words Disobey Me (Dennis Bovell Dub Version) 
7. Don't Call Me Pain (Dennis Bovell Dub Version) 
8. Boys From Brazil (Dennis Bovell Dub Version) 
9. Don't Sell Your Dreams (Dennis Bovell Dub Version) 
10. She Is Beyond Good And Evil (Dennis Bovell Dub Version) 
11. 3:38 (Dennis Bovell Dub Version) 

Please note that Y In Dub is currently not in store but is an imported title from an overseas supplier.

Most of the time it takes around 2-3 weeks for the item to arrive here and be sent out but it can take longer if there are any delays.