The Best Of The O'Jays

Philadelphia International

Only 1 left!
or 6 weekly interest-free payments of $11.33 Laybuy What's this?

Ships next business day.


The O'Jays are an American R&B group from Canton, Ohio, formed in 1958 and originally consisting of Eddie Levert (born June 16, 1942), Walter Lee Williams (born August 25, 1943), William Powell (January 20, 1942 - May 26, 1977), Bobby Massey (born 1942, Canton) and Bill Isles (January 4, 1941 - March 28, 2019).

The O'Jays emerged at the forefront of Philadelphia soul with Back Stabbers (1972), and topped the US Billboard Hot 100 the following year with Love Train. Several other US R&B hits followed, and The O'Jays were inducted into the Vocal Group Hall of Fame in 2004, and The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in 2005, and in 2013 they were inducted into National Rhythm and Blues Hall of Fame.


Side A
1. Back Stabbers
2. Love Train
3. For The Love Of Money
4. Time To Get Down
5. Sunshine

Side B
1. I Love Music
2. Put Your Hands Together
3. 992 Arguments
4. Now That We Found Love

Side C
1. Survival
2. Use Ta Be My Girl
3. Give The People What They Want
4. Livin' For The Weekend
5. Darlin' Darlin' Baby (Sweet, Tender, Love)

Side D
1. Message In Our Music
2. Family Reunion
3. Brandy (I Really Miss You)
4. Put Our Heads Together