Summer of Love


or 6 weekly interest-free payments of $8.33 Laybuy What's this?

Available from local supplier. Ships within 2-3 business days.


More than half a century since they formed, The Monkees' pop hits remain timeless. After the band's formation in 1966, The Monkees amassed a dozen Top 40 hits, including a trio of tunes that soared to number one in the US. Record sales figures were similarly phenomenal: 16 million albums and 7.5 million singles sold in a mere 2 1/2 years.

Summer Of Love is a new compilation which rounds up the more psychedelic moments of The Monkees' career.

Summer Of Love includes songs from The Monkees' hit albums Headquarters, Pisces, Aquarius, Capricorn & Jones Ltd and the soundtrack to their film Head, which has been named in Rolling Stone's Top 25 Soundtracks Of All Time.

The album also features Birth Of An Accidental Hipster, a Noel Gallagher and Paul Weller co-write included on last year's critically acclaimed Good Times! release.


  1. Pleasant Valley Sunday (Single Version)
  2. She
  3. Porpoise Song (Theme From Head) (Single Version)
  4. Words
  5. Star Collector
  6. Birth Of An Accidental Hipster
  7. Take A Giant Step
  8. Love Is Only Sleeping
  9. Randy Scouse Git
  10. Tapioca Tundra
  11. Saturday's Child
  12. For Pete's Sake