AVAILABLE FROM NZ SUPPLIER - Ships within 2-5 business days



F|O Points on this item

The Magnetic FieldsQuickies is twenty-eight new short songs by Stephin Merritt, ranging in length from thirteen seconds to two minutes and thirty-five seconds, performed by Merritt and band members Sam Davol, Claudia Gonson, Shirley Simms, and John Woo, along with long-time friends and collaborators Chris Ewen, Daniel Handler, and Pinky Weitzman.

Track List:

    1. castles of america
    2. the biggest tits in history
    3. the day the politicians died
    4. castle down a dirt road
    5. bathroom quickie
    6. my stupid boyfriend
    7. love gone wrong
    8. favorite bar
    9. kill a man a week
    10. kraftwerk in a blackout
    11. when she plays the toy piano
    12. death pact (let's make a)
    13. i’ve got a date with jesus
    14. come, life, shaker life!
    15. (i want to join a) biker gang
    16. rock 'n' roll guy
    17. you've got a friend in beelzebub
    18. let's get drunk again (and get divorced)
    19. the best cup of coffee in tennessee
    20. when the brat upstairs got a drum kit
    21. the price you pay
    22. the boy in the corner
    23. song of the ant
    24. i wish i had fangs and a tail
    25. evil rhythm
    26. she says hello
    27. the little robot girl
    28. i wish i were a prostitute again

Please note that Quickies is currently not in store but is with our local supplier.

Most of the time it takes around 2-5 days from the time you place the order for the item to arrive here and be sent out but it can take longer if there are any delays.