It’s A Shame About Ray (30th Anniversary Edition)

“Ray sounds revelatory in its restlessness, mixing college pop with country flair and relocating Gus Van Sant's Portland atmosphere to New England.” Pitchfork ★★★★½
Both LPs include a download and are on black vinyl. Standard LP has a gatefold sleeve. Standard CD is a Gatefold wallet.
Lemonheads seminal album It’s A Shame About Ray, lovingly reissued for it’s 30th Anniversary. The long overdue reissue includes a slew of extra material, including an unreleased My Drug Buddy KCRW session track from 1992 featuring Juliana Hatfield, B-sides from singles It’s A Shame About Ray and Confetti, a track from the Mrs. Robinson/Being Round EP, alongside demos that will be released for the first time on vinyl. This reissue celebrates their prestigious fifth album, these deluxe bookback editions feature new liner notes and unseen photos.
Described by music journalist and author Everett True as “A 30-minute insight into what it’s like to live hard and fast and loose and happy with like-minded buddies, fuelled by a shared love for similar bands and drugs and booze and freedom.”



  1.  Rockin' Stroll
  2.  Confetti
  3.  It's A Shame About Ray
  4.  Rudderless
  5.  My Drug Buddy
  6.  The Turnpike Down
  7.  Bit Part
  8.  Alison's Starting To Happen
  9.  Hannah & Gabi
  10.  Kitchen
  11.  Ceiling Fan In My Spoon
  12.  Frank Mills
Essential Extras
  1.  Mrs Robinson
  2.  Shakey Ground
  3.  My Drug Buddy (KCRW Session, 1992)
  4. Knowing Me, Knowing You (Acoustic)
  5.  Confetti (Acoustic)
  6.  Alison's Starting To Happen (Acoustic)
  7.  Divan
Demo Recordings
  1.  It's A Shame About Ray (Demo)
  2.  Rockin' Stroll (Demo)
  3.  My Drug Buddy (Demo)
  4.  Hannah & Gabi (Demo)
  5.  Kitchen (Demo)
  6.  Bit Part (Demo)
  7.  Rudderless (Demo)
  8.  Ceiling Fan In My Spoon (Demo)
  9.  Confetti (Demo)