Spiral (Reissue) (Limited White Vinyl LP)

Limited White Vinyl LP

The album Spiral was originally released in 1973 by the Harry Roche Constellation. Fronted by trombonist and musical director Harry Roche, with a little help from a posse of arrangers, including Pete Moore (the man responsible for the memorable Pearl and Dean jingle), Don Lusher and even Stan Tracey, the Constellation were never actually a working band, rather a collection of leading session men.

Spiral features jazzy, funky, and freaky but laidback instrumental reworks of Stevie Wonder, The Who, and Bob Dylan. The title track features vocals of Claire Torrey, who also contributed to Pink Floyd's Dark Side Of The Moon. The album was completely overlooked when it was first released and quickly deleted. It crosses over onto the jazz-lounge scene where Spiral is right up there with Roy Budd's Get Carter score.

In celebration of its 50th anniversary, the album is available as a limited edition of 1000 individually numbered copies on white coloured vinyl.


1. Superwoman
2. Tangerine
3. That's Living
4. Rhapsody In Blue
5. Good Morning Heartache
6. Pinball Wizard
7. Lay Lady Lay
8. Nancy
9. Ludmilla's Theme
10. Spiral