The Golden Age of Apocalypse (Ten Year Anniversary Edition) (Reissue)


Only 2 left!
or 6 weekly interest-free payments of $13.33 Laybuy What's this?

Ships next business day.


Brainfeeder are celebrating the 10th anniversary of Thundercat’s debut album, The Golden Age of Apocalypse – the record that introduced Thundercat to the world as a truly mercurial talent – by releasing a very special deluxe LP reissue.

The Golden Age of Apocalypse embraces 'electronic music's futuristic sound-sculpting and reconnects it with the history of African-American pop' resulting in a 'densely layered, expertly played, genre-crossing marvel'.

"Stephen "Thundercat" Bruner's densely layered debut (co-produced with Flying Lotus) mixes the future shock of electronics, the tightly edited pleasures of pop, the love-sick opulence of quiet-storm soul, and the show-stopper instrumental breaks of jazz" - 8.1 Pitchfork


1. HooooooO
2. Daylight
3. Fleer Ultra
4. Is It Love?
5. For Love (I Come Your Friend)
6. It Really Doesn't Matter to You
7. Jamboree
8. Boat Cruise
9. Seasons
10. Goldenboy
11. Walkin'
12. Mystery Machine (The Golden Age of Apocalypse)
13. Return to the Journey
14. $200 TB (feat. Austin Peralta) Bonus Track
15. Daylight (Reprise) Bonus Track