Death Trippin' At Sunrise: Rarities B-sides & Flexi-Discs 1986-1990


or 6 weekly interest-free payments of $11.33 Laybuy What's this?

This product is sourced from overseas. Ships within 5-10 business days.


The rarities collection Death Trippin' At Sunrise: Rarities, B-Sides & Flexi-Discs is packed with music originally released on singles, flexis, and various compilations, and includes their Sub Pop single Drug Machine In Heaven b/w Strychnine/Peace, Love And Understanding and a cover of After The Gold Rush from a 1989 Neil Young tribute album. A number of tracks on the rarities compilation are making their first appearance on vinyl. The Flaming Lips are an American rock band formed in 1983 in Oklahoma City, Oklahoma. The group recorded several albums and EPs on an indie label, Restless, in the 1980s and early 1990s. After signing to Warner Brothers, they released their first record with Warner, Hit To Death In The Future Head (1992). They later released The Soft Bulletin (1999), which was NME magazine's Album of the Year, and then Yoshimi Battles The Pink Robots (2002). In February 2007, they were nominated for a BRIT Award for "Best International Act".


Side A
1. Death Valley '69
2. Thank You
3. Can't Stop The Spring (Remix)
4. After The Gold Rush
5. Death Trippin' At Sunrise
6. Summertime Blues

Side B
1. Fryin' Up
2. Hell's Angel's Cracker Factory (Edit)
3. Drug Machine In Heaven (Sub-Pop 7" Version)
4. Strychnine/Peace, Love And Understanding
5. Lucifer Rising

Side C
1. Ma, I Didn't Notice
2. Let Me Be It
3. She's Gone Mad Again

Side D
1. Golden Hearse
2. Stand In Line
3. I Want To Kill My Brother; The Cymbal Head
4. Five Stop Mother Superior Rain