Finn (Reissue)

Vinyl 2LP
Needle Mythology reissue a special expanded album edition of Finn, the album released by New Zealand’s most celebrated musical siblings Tim and Neil Finn to acclaim both from critics and long-time fans who had followed the pair’s work since their time in together in Split Enz.

This is the first time Finn has received a vinyl release. Released in close collaboration with Tim and Neil, the newly-expanded Finn comes with an entire album The Finn Demos, which gathers together ten songs from 1989’s legendary Murchison St sessions, remastered by Miles Showell at Abbey Road Studios. Convening at Neil’s new Melbourne apartment with a view to making an album together, Tim and Neil embarked on an intensely productive period, writing several songs that would briefly result in Tim joining Crowded House for the resulting Woodface album. Assisted by the late Paul Hester on drums, the demos capture a host of songs that would go on to be played in arenas around the world in their newborn state: ‘It’s Only Natural’, ‘Catherine Wheels’, ‘Weather With You’, featuring a whole extra verse and the previously unreleased ‘Four Stepping in 3/4 Time’.


1. Only Talking Sense
2. Eyes Of The World
3. Mood Swinging Man
4. Last Day Of June
5. Suffer Never
6. Angel’s Heap
7. Niwhai
8. Where Is My Soul
9. Bullets In My Hairdo
10. Paradise (Wherever You Are)
11. Kiss The Road Of Rarotonga
12. Catherine Wheels (Demo)
13. Prodigal Son (Demo)
14. Four-Stepping In 3/4 Time (Demo)
15. There Goes God (Demo)
16. It’s Only Natural (Demo)
17. Weather With You (Demo)
18. Strangeness And Charm (Demo)
19. Four Seasons In One Day (Demo)
20. In Love With It All (Demo)
21. How Will You Go (Demo)