Liberation Reissue

Vinyl LP

In 1990, Neil Hannon started recording and releasing under the name The Divine Comedy. Thirty years and twelve great albums later, Hannon is rightly adjudged one of the finest singer songwriters of his generation. To celebrate, Divine Comedy Records are remastering and reissuing some the band's classic albums.

'Liberation' was the band’s first full album. Released in 1993, it achieved few sales but plenty of critical acclaim. NME described it as “an array of seductive yarns.. glorious, gleeful tunesmanship".

LP release consists of the original remastered album, cut at Abbey Road, packaged with a download code for the album and bonus tracks. The LP is heavyweight black vinyl in a gatefold sleeve accompanied with photos, credits, and Neil's liner notes.


01. Festive Road
02. Death Of A Supernaturalist
03. Bernice Bobs Her Hair
04. I Was Born Yesterday
05. Your Daddy's Car
06. Europop
07. Timewatching
08. The Pop Singer's Fear Of The Pollen Count
09. Queen Of The South
10. Victoria Falls
11. Three Sisters
12. Europe By Train
13. Lucy