Future Artists

Vinyl 2LP

Now available on vinyl! In their first new album since 2003's The Damned and last year's double-CD greatest hits behemoth, Vain, Erudite and Stupid, New Zealand's The Dead C return with another uncompromising realization of the finest rock improvisation you'll ever hear.

Future Artists contains five tracks of genius drone and barbarous clashing sounds. From the first track, The AMM Of Punk Rock through to the last, Garage, their intensity is unyielding, their inventiveness jaw-dropping. It's been twenty years, and The Dead C show no sign of losing their ability to express the surreal and undefined. Long may they prosper.


Side A
1. The AMM Of Punk Rock
2. The Magicians

Side B
1. Macoute
2. The Prisoners

Side C
1. Eternity

Side D
1. Garage