Another Great Record From the Damned - The Best of the Damned (Reissue) (Vinyl LP)

Vinyl LP



F|O Points on this item

Ships next business day.

This album was originally released back in 1981 and pulled together the classic singles that the band had made for the label like Love Song, Smash It Up (Parts 1 and 2), I Just Can’t Be Happy Today, History Of The World Part 1, Hit Or Miss, their Christmas single There Ain’t No Sanity Clause and Wait For The Blackout.

Not only are these now seen as gold-standard Damned tracks but also map out a musical development where they moved from their punk roots to crafting melodic pop songs that also took them into the charts. Better still, when originally pressed up in 1981 the album cannily also included those earlier classics punk classics New Rose and Neat Neat Neat. There’s even Captain Sensible and the Softies’ version of Jet Boy, Jet Girl that appeared on the flip of Wait For The Blackout in 1982. You don’t mess with a classic so we have reissued the album just as it looked back in 1981, complete with inner sleeve and blackmail label lettering. Saying that, fans of the Damned both old and new will need no encouragement to add this to their collection. 


1. New Rose
2. Love Song
3. Neat Neat Neat
4. I Just Can't Be Happy Today
5. Jet Boy, Jet Girl
6. Hit or Miss
7. There Ain't No Sanity Clause
8. Smash it Up (Parts 1 & 2)
9. Plan 9 Channel 7
10. Rabid (Over You)
11. Wait for the Blackout
12. History of the World Part 1