Universal Music

or 6 weekly interest-free payments of $8.00 Laybuy What's this?

Currently not in stock. We expect to deliver within 1 week of order placement.

FREE shipping in NZ, Australian orders over $99, International orders over $199

'Disintegration' was the eighth studio album by alternative rockers The Cure, first released on 2 May 1989 by Fiction Records.

The record marks a return to the introspective and gloomy gothic rock style the band had established in the early 1980s. As he neared the age of thirty, vocalist and guitarist Robert Smith had felt an increased pressure to follow up on the group's pop successes with a more enduring work.

This, coupled with a distaste for the group's newfound popularity, caused Smith to lapse back into the use of hallucinogenic drugs, the effects of which had a strong influence on the production of the album. 'Disintegration' was recorded at Hookend Recording Studios in Checkendon, Oxfordshire, with co-producer David M. Allen from late 1988 to early 1989. During production, founding member Lol Tolhurst was fired from the band. 'Disintegration' became the band's commercial peak, charting at number three in the United Kingdom and at number twelve in the United States, and producing several hit singles including "Lovesong."

RIYL: New Order, Bauhaus, Echo & The Bunnymen



1. Plainsong
2. Pictures Of You
3. Closedown
4. Lovesong
5. Last Dance
6. Lullaby
7. Fascination Street
8. Prayers For Rain
9. The Same Deep Water As You
10. Disintegration
11. Homesick
12. Untitled


1. Prayers For Rain (RS Home Instrumental Demo)
2. Pictures Of You (RS Home Instrumental Demo)
3. Fascination Street (RS Home Instrumental Demo)
4. Homesick (Band Instrumental Rehearsal)
5. Fear Of Ghosts (Band Instrumental Rehearsal)
6. Noheart (Band Instrumental Rehearsal)
7. Esten (Band Instrumental Demo)
8. Closedown (Band Instrumental Demo)
9. Lovesong (Band Instrumental Demo)
10. 2 Late(Alternative Version / Band Instrumental Demo)
11. The Same Deep Water As You (Band Instrumental Demo)
12. Disintegration (Band Instrumental Demo)
13. Untitled (Alternative Version / Studio Instrumental Rough)
14. Babble (Alternative Version / Studio Instrumental Rough)
15. Plainsong (Studio Guide Vocal Rough)
16. Last Dance (Studio Guide Vocal Rough)
17. Lullaby (Studio Guide Vocal Rough)
18. Out Of Mind (Studio Guide Vocal Rough)
19. Delirious Night (Rough Mix)
20. Pirate Ships (Robert Smith Solo / Rough Mix)


1. Plainsong (Live At Wembley / 1989)
2. Pictures Of You (Live At Wembley / 1989)
3. Closedown (Live At Wembley / 1989)
4. Lovesong (Live At Wembley / 1989)
5. Last Dance (Live At Wembley / 1989)
6. Lullaby (Live At Wembley / 1989)
7. Fascination Street (Live At Wembley / 1989)
8. Prayers For Rain (Live At Wembley / 1989)
9. The Same Deep Water As You (Live At Wembley / 1989)
10. Disintegration (Live At Wembley / 1989)
11. Homesick (Live At Wembley / 1989)
12. Untitled (Live At Wembley / 1989)