THE CONGOS - Heart Of The Congos – Flying Out
Left Continue shopping
Your Order

You have no items in your cart

Read more

Heart Of The Congos (2017 Reissue)

or 6 weekly interest-free payments of $10.33 Laybuy What's this?
Vinyl LP

This item is currently unavailable.

Ships next business day.

20 years after the release of Blood & Fire's outstanding but now deleted Heart Of The Congos reissue VP Records/17 North Parade release a definitive 2017 remastered 3LP edition of this Lee Perry masterpiece complemented by added dubs, disco mixes, seven and twelve inch versions and Don't Blame It On I an overlooked previously unreleased track unearthed, too late to include on the Blood & Fire release, by Steve Barrow and David Katz in 1997. Printed inner sleeves with liner notes by Noel Hawks.


Side A
1. Fisherman
2. Congoman
3. Open Up The Gate
4. Children Crying
5. La La Bam-Bam

Side B
1. Can't Come In
2. Sodom & Gomorrow
3. The Wrong Thing
4. Ark Of The Covenant
5. Solid Foundation