Fake Lake

Vinyl LP

The Coke Dares' new album Fake Lake. Available here on Coke Clear with Opaque Blue Swirl Colored LP.

The Coke Dares are the core trio of Jason Molina's Magnolia Electric Co. and Fake Lake is the band's 35-song, 44-minute magnum opus. Equal parts Sparks and Minutemen, Fake Lake is densely packed with smart near-prog arrangements and quirky new wave humor performed at breakneck hardcore punk speed.