Vinyl 3LP (180g)

Remastered and repackaged — this a reissue of the 1980 and fourth album by 'the only band that matters'; The Clash.

It features all 36 of the original tracks, including The Call UpSomebody Got MurderedPolice on my BackThe Magnificent Seven and Hitsville UK. Though the two-record sprawl of London Calling - with its exploratory mutations of reggae, rockabilly, and even disco - proved that the Clash weren't content to lie fallow in a punk-rock ghetto, nothing prepares you for Sandinista's messy melange. For 36 tracks the band tackles everything in sight, including waltz, gospel, disco, children's ditties, funk, reggae, dub, delicate instrumentals, psychedelic explorations - hell, they even play a Clash rocker or two.



  1. The Magnificent Seven
  2. Hitsville U.K
  3. Junco Partner
  4. Ivan Meets G.I. Joe
  5. The Leader
  6. Something about England
  7. Rebel Waltz
  8. Look Here
  9. The Crooked Beat
  10. Somebody Got Murdered
  11. One More Time
  12. One More Dub


  1. Lightning Strikes (Not Once but Twice)
  2. Up in Heaven (Not Only Here)
  3. Corner Soul
  4. Let's Go Crazy
  5. If Music Could Talk
  6. The Sound of Sinners
  7. Police on my Back
  8. Midnight Log
  9. The Equaliser
  10. The Call Up
  11. Washington Bullets
  12. Broadway


  1. Lose this skin
  2. Charlie don't Surf
  3. Mensforth Hill
  4. Junkie Slip
  5. Kingston Advice
  6. The Street Parade
  7. Version City
  8. Living in Fame
  9. Silicone on Sapphire
  10. Version Pardner
  11. Career Opportunities
  12. Shepherds Delight