Give 'em Enough Rope

Vinyl LP



F|O Points on this item

Ships next business day.

Remastered and repackaged. Sensing the emollient rattle of punk was an artistic dead end, The Clash took an abrupt volte-face and invited American Sandy Pearlman to produce their second album. Respected for his work with Blue Oyster Cult and the Dictators, Pearlman introduced a sheen that disturbed purists but introduced the Clash to a wider audience. The clear sound brought a new emphasis to the quartet's internal interplay and allowed the material to stand up in its own right. 1978's 'Give 'em Enough Rope' contains several of the band's most popular songs, which range from the defiant 'Tommy Gun' to the sensitive 'Stay Free,' a contrast confirming the clash's wider musical ambitions.


  1. Safe European Home 3:45
  2. English Civil War 2:34
  3. Tommy Gun 3:12
  4. Julie's Been Working For The Drug Squad 3:01
  5. Last Gang In Town 5:08
  6. Guns On The Roof 3:13
  7. Drug-Stabbing Time 3:40
  8. Stay Free 3:36
  9. Cheapskates 3:22
  10. All The Young Punks (New Boots And Contracts) 4:52