For That Beautiful Feeling (CD)


AVAILABLE FROM NZ SUPPLIER - Ships within 2-5 business days



F|O Points on this item

Touted by Mixmag as "Their best and most contemporary work since Surrender”, the tenth album from giant electronic duo The Chemical Brothers is set to land this September. The fact that For That Beautiful Feeling arrives over three decades into the pair's monstrous career and sounds as wildly fresh as this is testament to their talent and ability to reinvigorate, if not reinvent, the wheel time after time. Featuring just-dropped single Live Again, featuring Halo Maud, and a yet-to-be-unleashed collaboration with Beck, we can't wait to hear exactly what the fellas have cooked up! - Flying Out


Their best and most contemporary work since Surrender” Mixmag

The Chemical Brothers - one of the most acclaimed and innovative electronic duo in the world - have announced details of their tenth studio album. For That Beautiful Feeling is due for release via EMI on September 8th 2023.

The record’s title sums it up perfectly. Recorded in the band’s own studio just near the south coast, this is a record that hunts for and captures that that wild moment when sound overwhelms you and almost pulls you under yet ultimately lets you ride its wave, to destinations unknown. It’s a record that pinpoints the exact moment you lose all control, where you surrender and let the music move you as if pulled by an invisible thread.

Each track on For That Beautiful Feeling was born out of a desire to find that point of vision in the studio, a point that could then be refracted back onto the dancefloor through the music. As a result, it’s a collection of music that’s vividly colourful and confident and deeply psychedelic; impossible beauty carved from noise and chaos and endless fluid rhythm.


  1. Intro
  2. Live Again (feat. Halo Maud)
  3. No Reason
  4. Goodbye
  5. Fountains
  6. Magic Wand
  7. The Weight
  8. Skipping Like A Stone (feat. Beck)
  9. The Darkness That You Fear (Harvest Mix)
  10. Feels Like I’m Dreaming
  11. For That Beautiful Feeling (feat. Halo Maud)

Please note that For That Beautiful Feeling (CD) is currently not in store but is with our local supplier.

Most of the time it takes around 2-5 days from the time you place the order for the item to arrive here and be sent out but it can take longer if there are any delays.