I Just Can't Stop It (Expanded Edition) (Reissue) (2CD)


AVAILABLE FROM NZ SUPPLIER - Ships within 2-5 business days



F|O Points on this item

I JUST CAN’T STOP IT (EXPANDED) includes the original album, a selection of rare mixes and live recordings. The original, which peaked at No.3 on the U.K. album chart, featured hit singles like “Hands Off…She’s Mine”, “Twist & Crawl”, and a fiery cover of Smokey Robinson and the Miracles’ “Tears Of A Clown”. The newly expanded version adds alternative mixes for all three songs and a dub version of “Stand Down Margaret”. The double album also includes live recordings from 1982 for “Mirror In The Bathroom”, “Best Friend”, and more.  Known simply as The Beat in their native England, the band’s lineup comprised Saxa (saxophone), Andy Cox (guitar), David Steele (bass), Everett Moreton (drums), Ranking Roger (vocals), and Dave Wakeling (vocals/guitar). Since its debut on Sire Records in America in May 1980, I Just Can’t Stop It has earned widespread praise for its irresistibly danceable sound.


  1. Mirror In The Bathroom
  2. Hands Off…She’s Mine
  3. Two Swords 
  4. Twist & Crawl 
  5. Tears Of A Clown 
  6. Rough Rider 
  7. Click Click
  8. Ranking Full Stop
  9. Big Shot 
  10. Whine & Grine / Stand Down Margaret 
  11. Noise In This World 
  12. Can’t Get Used To Losing You 
  13. Best Friend 
  14. Jackpot 
[Bonus Tracks] 
  1. Tears Of A Clown – Original Single Version
  2. Hand’s Off…She’s Mine – Extended
  3. Stand Down Margaret – Dub 
  4. Twist & Crawl – Extended / [Live at Hammersmith Palais (October 1982)]
  5. Mirror In The Bathroom / [Live at the Boston Opera House (November 19, 1982)]
  6. Best Friend 
  7. Tears Of A Clown 
  8. Twist & Crawl 
  9. Get-A-Job / Stand Down Margaret


Please note that I Just Can't Stop It (Expanded Edition) (Reissue) (2CD) is currently not in store but is with our local supplier.

Most of the time it takes around 2-5 days from the time you place the order for the item to arrive here and be sent out but it can take longer if there are any delays.