F|O Points on this item

Ships next business day.

Alexandra Sauser-Monnig and Amelia Meath have been yodelling together for upwards of 15 years – in the backseat of a Prius while on their first cross-country tour, on back porches and backstages. It's what led them to Fruit, their debut release as The A's – a joyous 10-song collection spanning genre and decades, with interpretations of traditional, lullabies, and an original song, it weaves between the weird and the wonderful.

It's a collection of 10 seemingly incongruous songs, but with the through line of Sauser-Monnig and Meath's vocals and sense of humour working in tandem, they fit together into a cosmic yodelling-folk masterpiece. Fruit feels like blowing the dust off a precious artifact of decades past, but also winking and modern. Sauser-Monnig sums up their ethos on the project succinctly: "If it doesn't male you cackle or cry, it doesn't belong."


  1. He Needs Me
  2. Swing And Turn Jubilee
  3. Wedding Dress
  4. Why I'm Grieving
  5. When The Bloom Is On The Sage
  6. My Poncho Pony
  7. Go To Sleep My Darling Baby
  8. Copper Kettle
  9. When I Die
  10. Buckeye Jim