The Hurting

Vinyl LP

Tears for Fears' debut album The Hurting was released on 7 March 1983, and peaked at No. 1 on the UK Albums Chart in its second week of release. The album reached Platinum status in January 1985.
The album contains Tears for Fears’ first three hit singles – Mad World, Change, and Pale Shelter – all of which reached the top five in the UK.
This re-pressed 180gm vinyl (with Download Code) comes on the back of a massively critically acclaimed successful UK tour which saw the band play to Thousands of fans.


  1. The Hurting
  2. Mad World
  3.  Pale Shelter
  4. Ideas as Opiates
  5. Memories Fade
  6. Suffer the Children
  7. Watch Me Bleed
  8.  Change
  9. The Prisoner
  10. Start of The Breakdown