Cart 0
Dynamite! - Flying Out




or 6 weekly interest-free payments of $3.83 Laybuy What's this?

10 explosive new songs from the Hot Rockin Lady of Country, Rockabilly &Soul.With a soulful voice straight from the golden age of country and rockabilly music, Tami Neilson has been described as the love child of Patsy Cline and Roy Orbison.

Singing her heart out along endless roads and stages, from her days as a young girl in the touring Neilson Family band opening for the likes of Johnny Cash to her full blossoming as a formidable talent in her own right, Tami Neilson has won the Tui Best Country Album Award for each of her past three albums.

Her first album to be recorded solely in New Zealand at The Sitting Room in Lyttelton and produced by Delaney Davidson and Ben Edwards, Dynamite!showcases Tamisskill at writing and crafting a song and her diversity as an artist.

Moving easily through blues driven numbers like Walk (Back to Your Arms) and Dynamite, Tami shows us new facets in the jewel, her soulful side with Cry Over You and her maple-sweetness in Honey Girl, before she kicks it up with rockin numbers like Woo-Hoo and Come Over. Those familiar with her previous work will be happy to hear the country lament You Lie and her bell-like Texas, keeping one foot squarely planted in the country corner.

Acouple of duets appear on the album: young Marlon Williams leaves us breathless while matching Tami word for word in the fun and frantic Woo Hoo, Ben Woolley croons with heartbreak of a spurned suitor in Whiskey and Kisses, while fellow hay-rider Delaney Davidsonsworries are kissed away in Running toYou.

Artist: Tami Neilson
Title: Dynamite!
Label:Neilson Records
Cat #: AA34
Year: 2014
Format: LP

Track list:
1. Walk (Back To Your Arms)
2. Come Over
3. Texas
4. Cry Over You
5. You Lie
6. Dynamite
7. Woo Hoo
8. Running To You
9. Honey Girl
10. Whiskey And Kisses



Sold Out