I Wasn't Born To Lose You

Vinyl LP



F|O Points on this item

Ships next business day.

Swervedriver released four albums in their original run between 1989 and 1998. They went on hiatus for a decade before reuniting in 2008 at Coachella Festival in California. Following the release of the 'Deep Wound' 7" (Tym Records) in 2013, Swervedriver kicked back into gear, touring the new single across Australia and USA along with special performances of their classic 1991 debut 'Raise'.

In 1990 London's indie-rock guitar scene was developing a distinctive new psychedelic sound: swirling, dreamy, mysterious and very much of the British Isles. One band stood out by hot-wiring that sound with the subversive energy of some American bands of the era and that band was Swervedriver. They had the liquid distortion of shoegaze combined with the cool swagger of Hüsker Dü, Sonic Youth, and Dinosaur Jr - giving them a unique sound and attitude.


  1. Autodidact
  2. Last Rites
  3. For A Day Like Tomorrow
  4. Setting Sun
  5. Everso
  6. English Subtitles
  7. Red Queen Arms Race
  8. Deep Wound
  9. Lone Star
  10. I Wonder