Acoustic Foolish

Vinyl LP

IMPORTED TITLE. This product is sourced from overseas.
Usually ships within 4-5 weeks.



F|O Points on this item

The band that started it all, Superchunk, is back with a surprise new studio album!

Acoustic Foolish is a complete re-recording of their classic 1994 album Foolish. Long considered to be one of the most tender and well-received albums in their storied history, the band was interested in re-exploring what the songs mean to them 25 years later. To quote bandleader Mac McCaughan, don’t expect some kinda “acoustic demos recorded 25 years after the fact” thing here… This is full-band with new arrangements and contributions from some heavy hitters. Guest vocals are contributed by Jenn Wasner (Wye OakFlock of Dimes) and Allison Crutchfield (Swearin’, P.S. Eliot). Owen Pallett (the Mountain GoatsFrank OceanArcade Fire) provides lush string arrangements while Peter Holsapple (The dB’sR.E.M.) plays piano and Matt Douglas (the Mountain Goats) is on saxophone.

Please note that Acoustic Foolish is currently not in store but is an imported title from an overseas supplier.

Most of the time it takes around 2-3 weeks for the item to arrive here and be sent out but it can take longer if there are any delays.