Summer In Abaddon (Reissue)

Vinyl LP

Although it may seem like gentle pop music at first, the brilliance of Summer in Abaddon is slowly revealed over repeated listenings. The songs are buoyant and lively at times, melancholy and dark at other, and always resonate with an underlying intensity. Pinback lays out beautiful melodies that are deceptively complex, layering sounds and instruments upon one another and trading contrasting vocal parts with ease.

1.  Non Photo-Blue
2.  Sender
3.  Syracuse
4.  Bloods on Fire
5.  Fortress
6.  This Red Book
7.  Soaked
8.  3 x 0
9.  The Yellow Ones
10. AFK