Vinyl LP

Violinist, singer and songwriter Sudan Archives releases her debut album Athena on Stones Throw Records. Sudan Archives is widely acclaimed for her thrilling combination of styles: powerful and anthemic R&B, electronic music, a violin style inspired by Northeast African fiddling, and West African rhythms. For Athena, she collaborated with a wide cast of songwriters, producers and musicians for a sound that is her fullest and richest to date, while staying true to the unique blend of influences that has won her fans around the world. Athena follows the EPs Sudan Archives (2017) and Sink (2018), which received glowing coverage from tastemakers across the board. 


  1. Did You Know
  2. Confessions
  3. Black Vivaldi Sonata
  4. Down On Me
  5. Ballet of the Unhatched Twins I
  6. Green Eyes
  7. Iceland Moss
  8. Coming Up
  9. House of Open Tuning II
  10. Glorious
  11. Stuck
  12. Limitless
  13. Honey
  14. Pelicans In The Summer